Ok, I’ve been thinking about this giveaway from the Fabric Shopper for almost 2 weeks.

And today I found out that I won! HOORAY! YIPPEE!! WOO-HOO!

(Yes, I am quite excited.)

Now I have to go think about what to make….

In other news, I know I’ve been out of the blogging world awhile. My eldest daughter is turning 2 next weekend. I’m furiously working on a birthday banner and matching tablecloth for her. The tablecloth is a wonky log cabin. Yes. I’m quilting it. Well, patchwork for now. After the party I’ll add the batting & backing & quilt it. Eventually it will be a twin quilt for her.

I’m really excited about this project because I have the sheet that was the first one she slept on as a baby and a piece of fabric I used to swaddle her. (The weather was in the 100s and we didn’t have A/C. I didn’t use blankets on her for months! An extra yard of fabric was her swaddler instead.) I can’t wait until the day that these fabrics that once cradled and held her can do so again.

Pictures to come soon.

